Interview with Ella Jade, author of Passion’s Pain

 

Today I am pleased to present an interview with Ella Jade, author of Passion’s Pain.


Title
: Passion’s Pain
Author: Ella Jade
Publisher: Secret Cravings Publishing
Format: eBook
Pages:  227
ASIN:  B009KAI00

Buy NowSecret Cravings Buy Link
Book Blurb: 
One woman…two men. Who will she choose? The father or the son?

Lilli Daniels has been down on her luck for quite some time. She’s been homeless, hungry and alone for far too long. When an intriguing, older stranger enters the strip club where she’s waitressing her life takes on a new direction.

Successful attorney Jackson Avis maintains complete control of every aspect in his life. When he lays eyes on the beautiful, young Lilli he’s captivated and has to have her. He tempts her with a life of privilege and security. He introduces her to a world she never knew existed. Complications arise when Jackson’s son and aspiring doctor Cameron expresses an interest in his father’s girlfriend.

Lilli fights the attraction, but Cameron wants to give into his heart’s desire. He’s the complete opposite of his controlling, manipulative father and will stop at nothing to protect the woman he’s falling in love with.

Sometimes life leads you down one path only to bring you to your true destiny. Can Lilli come to terms and figure out exactly who her heart belongs to?

See the trailer on:  You Tube

Check out the other Tour Stops

The Interview:  — read more

Thank you for taking the time to answer my questions.  I won’t ask you the all too typical when did you make a conscious decision to be a writer, but I am curious as to what sparked your interest in writing? Was it a teacher or particular book, parent or a character or situation that just wouldn’t go away until you told the story?   The characters and plots have always played out inside my head. Most people worry when they hear voices inside their head. I worry when I don’t. I never knew what to do with all of these ideas I’d been jotting down for years. That all changed when I found the eBook industry.

What was your initial idea or motivation for this book? Was it a character that arrived first, or a scene /plot that you envisioned and the story grew to incorporate the scene?
Passion’s Pain was born out of an image I saw. It was an intimate scene between a couple in a large bathtub. The lighting was dim and they were surrounded by candles. I came up with a whole back story for them and before I knew it, I had a 70k book.

Are you a plotter before you sit to write – or do you use outlining and plotting as part of your edit process to make sure everything falls into place?  I let the characters guide me and I try to do what makes sense for them in their situation. I start out with an initial plot, but most times I stray and by the time I come up with the finished product, I often say, “I didn’t see that coming.”

What genre have you not tried that you would like to? What about a genre you wouldn’t want to write … and why (or why not) for both?  I haven’t stepped into the paranormal realm yet. I have two ideas that won’t leave me alone. So I’m hoping by next summer I can dive into both of these books. I’d like to write a supernatural story using some time travel because the possibilities are endless.

What is the first book you remember reading?  I have lots of early childhood memories of nursery rhymes and fairy tales.

What is the last book you read?  It was in Decadent Publishing’s 1NS Series.  The Great Outdoors.

What does your writing day look like? Are you able to set a daily goal of X number of words, or do you just concentrate and write for X number of hours?  What about editing? Do you clean up and make adjustments to yesterday’s  work before starting today – or just get it all out and then start at the beginning again?  I write every day. I try to do about 5 hours a day. Some sessions are more productive than others. Those hours usually include my editing time as well. I do go back and edit as much as I can before attempting another chapter, but some days, I just have to tell the story.

Do you have a favorite chair or corner that always seems to keep you inspired?  My house backs up to a golf course, so I have lots of pretty scenery. I like to sit at the kitchen table during the day when the kids are at school and write. Occasionally, I’ll glance out the window and check out what the golfers are doing.

What do you do to relax from writing or plotting a story; do you use hobbies or crafts or do you exercise?  Writing was my hobby. (LOL)  I’m not used to the fact that it is my career these days. I like to scrapbook and kick box. My kids keep me busy with their activities too.

Let’s talk characters: is there a special set of personality traits that you notice reappear often in your characters? Are any of those traits intentionally added to give dimension and tension to your character or do you find most of your characters tend to ‘appear’ with their personalities and details set?   My heroes are alpha and dominant. I like to write sexy, strong take charge men. My heroines are usually in distress but that doesn’t make them weak. They just need to be saved from time to time. The women in my books know how to challenge their men both in and out of the bedroom.

If you had to choose a character to have dinner with – which one of yours would it be?
What about going out for a night of karaoke?  No karaoke. (LOL) Can have dinner with all of my Doms? If I had to choose one, I’d probably pick Martin. He’s featured in Make Me Stay, but I’m currently writing his book now. It’s called Surrender to Me. He completely owns me at the moment.

And now – just the fun bits: Pick one

Coffee or Tea – Iced tea

Cat or Dog – Cat

Dictionary or Thesaurus – Thesaurus

Socks or Slippers – Fuzzy socks

Paper or eBook –eBook

What’s the best advice you ever got about writing? What’s the best advice you can give those who aspire to be published authors? Keep plugging away and learn your craft. Just because you’re published doesn’t mean you’re done learning. I pick up new things all the time from my editors. It’s an on-going process. Stick with it!

Is there anything else that you would like us to know about you? Your book? How to connect with you on Facebook or Twitter?

Passion’s Pain is available now. This book is a bit nontraditional when it comes to romances. I broke the mold when I created this triangle. It is a love story at the core, but it’s a different read. You’ll see what I mean. 

Thanks so much for having me today!

About the Author:  Ella Jade has been writing for as long as she can remember. As a child, she often had a notebook and pen with her, and now as an adult, the laptop is never far. The plots and dialogue have always played out in her head, but she never knew what to do with them. That all changed when she discovered the eBook industry. She started penning novels at a rapid pace and now she can’t be stopped.

Ella resides in New Jersey with her husband and two young boys. When she’s not chasing after her kids, she’s busy writing, attending PTO meetings, kickboxing, and scrap-booking  She hopes you’ll get lost in her words.

I love to connect with readers. You can find me here

Site     Facebook Author Page      Twitter

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Interview with Ella Jade, author of Passion’s Pain

Leave a Reply

