Indie Authors Rock, Review with Giveaway: Groomed for Murder by Zoe Dawson

IndieButton_edited-1

Today I am presenting Groomed for Murder Book two in the Going to the Dogs series by Zoe Dawson.  In addition to the review, there is also a giveaway for 2 eBook copies of Leashed (see that review Here) .  Read on to see more of the book, my review and how to enter the drawing!

5.5"X8.5" Post Card Template

Groomed for Murder
Zoe Dawson
Going to the Dogs, Book 2
Blue Moon Creative, LLC
190 Pages
B00AUBKOX2
eBook
About the Book:    Can a dog have a bad hair day?

Brooke Palmer owns Pawlish, an exclusive doggie spa and grooming business in upper Manhattan, but when a client’s champion poodle gets a bad poodle cut and has to undergo therapy to recover, the client sues. The lawyer they send is drop dead gorgeous, but Brooke won’t be wooed by a corporate shark in a sharp suit.

Corporate lawyer Drew Hudson has better things to do then take on this ridiculous lawsuit, but since he works for the client’s husband, he has no choice. After meeting the beautiful, sweet-tempered owner, he can’t keep his mind on the silly case. But when the client turns up dog gone dead, Brooke may be a conflict of interest when she’s charged with the murder. All Drew wants to do is prove that this sexy entrepreneur is not dangerous, except to his heart.

Can she take a chance on him?

Book Review: 

Continuing in the tradition of Leashed, Zoe Dawson has created another story to engage and entertain, that had me reading it in one sitting, picking up shortly after finishing the first in this Going to the Dogs series.

Picking up where Leashed left off, nearly literally, this book focuses on Brooke, one of the four women we will follow in this series that met and bonded over Saturday mornings at the dog park.  Brooke is a business owner, non-stop volunteer with a penchant for caring for others: from her elderly neighbors to her friends and even the homeless.  Characterizations in this story bring Brooke to life to the reader, despite her own abandonment issues; she is tenacious about her attention to the little details that make everyone feel special, often to the detriment of her own well-being.

Drew is a lawyer assigned to manage the lawsuit against Brooke’s business that were a result of an owner‘s irascibility and vindictiveness.  His near obsessive need to succeed and provide have narrowed his world to work and money, until he meets Brooke.

What ensues is a cleverly plotted, well defined romance that highlights Dawson’s trademarked humor and pithy conversation.  In a quick and fun read that made me smile on nearly every page, this book spoke to both the romantic and dog lover in me.   This is a series to read on those “bleh” days, as it will leave you feeling happy and curious about the next in the series.

I received an eBook copy from the author for purpose of honest review as part of the Indie Authors Rock promotion on I am, Indeed.  I was not compensated for this review, and all conclusions are my own responsibility.

I gave Groomed for Murder  5 out of 5 stars

Purchase  Groomed for Murder at:  Amazon

You can enter to win one of two eBook copies of Leashed  by simply entering HERE
Drawing ends at midnight (EST) on 16 February

About the Author: 
Zoe Dawson is the alter ego of multi-published, bestselling author Karen Anders. Karen started her career because her grandmother gave her a book to read. That book made her fall in love with romance and started her on the trek to getting published. She achieved that goal in 1996 with the publication of Jennifer’s Outlaw for Silhouette. Even with eighteen books under her belt, she can’t wait for that next idea, that next exquisite sentence and, of course, the next hero and heroine who fall in love. So, maybe Zoe has more than two sides. Stick around and find out and read a few books while you’re at it.

Website (Zoe)  §    @zoedawsonauthor

Advertisements

One thought on “Indie Authors Rock, Review with Giveaway: Groomed for Murder by Zoe Dawson

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s