Indie Authors Rock Review: Wunder by A.R. Von

IndieButton_edited-1
Today I am very pleased to present a new author A.R. Von and her debut offering Wunder.  Please read on to see more about the book and author, where to buy it, and read the review. Oh – and should there be any confusion, I know the author, and consider her a friend. BUT – I bought my own copy of the book for review!

17375802

Wunder
A.R. Von
Dream Z Dragon Publishing
eBook
18 Pages
Genre: Erotic Paranormal
Purchase Now:  Amazon
Stars : 5

About the Book:   Wunder isn’t your average girl, in fact, she isn’t even an average human. In a world once ravaged by Zombies, she was born amidst the chaos.
Where can a girl like her find the man of her delicious dreams? She has an idea and it leads her to the hottest new club in town, where she finds what’s been missing in her life.
Pete has his own secrets to tell, and when they come together, another story unfolds while the sparks fly.

Book Review:

I will admit, I’m not a huge zombie lit fan: the ones that engage me and that I enjoy always have a character that is far different from the stereotypical brain-eater.  A. R. Von has created a character in Wunder who is only a ‘small percentage’ of zombie, and is otherwise human in appearance, actions and thoughts.

This is a cleverly crafted introduction to Wunder and the world she lives in, and is an 18+ short as the erotic encounter with the man she has crushed on for a while is graphic and quite steamy.  Imaginative use of food similes provides a giggle:that simple inclusion gives readers a clear description of the physical actions and reactions.  As a short, this is a tease, but provides an engaging glimpse into a character that is cleverly snarky and fun to read about. I can only hope that the further planned installments will continue on this path.

I purchased an eBook copy for my own library, I should disclose that I know and work with the author as part of a review team. I was not compensated for this review: all conclusions are my own responsibility. 

About the Author:

A.R. Von (also known as Ava to her friends) is  a mother of two entertaining teen boys, as well as a lovely fawn Chihuahua, whom I consider my furry daughter. A wife to a delightfully handsome and amazingly funny man- beast.

I’m an avid reader of many genres which include (but are not limited to) erotica, paranormal, ménage, fantasy, YA, historical and some western (have to love a hot cowboy or two here and there).

I also love to exercise, listen to music, hike, cook and write (tidbits, nothing published until now) I love to dance and write reviews for the books I love.

I hope you enjoy the wonders of Wunder !

You can follow A.R. Von at  goodreads § Blog § @AVonGiebel § Google+

One thought on “Indie Authors Rock Review: Wunder by A.R. Von

Leave a Reply

