Milly’s Birthday Bash! Celebrating Wolf Protector: Federal Paranomal Unit by Milly Taiden

birthday

Have you heard the buzz?  Milly Taiden has a new book out  and HERE you can find out all about it!  AND – even better – it’s HER birthday and SHE is giving away prizes.. including a Kindle Paperwhite, Book Swag, Wine Charms, and even gift cards to Amazon !  You can enter right here using this Rafflecopter, ( it closes on 30 April) and if you want this gorgeous piece of man-candy in a larger form, click on the photo – it will redirect you to Milly’s blog where he is large and in charge!!

So – let’s talk about the book – I’ll give you the info on that, and a link to an excerpt – then you can read all about why Milly loves the romance genre – perhaps you have similar reasons?

17668267
Wolf Protector
Milly Taiden
Federal Paranormal Unit, Book 1
Latin Goddess Press
220 Pages
B00C1M1QS0
eBook
Fantasy Romance
Purchase Now:  Amazon § Barnes & Noble §
All Romance eBooks

About the Book:  

A woman with a secret…
The Federal Paranormal Unit is an elite squad of supernaturals dedicated to solving missing persons cases. Erica’s gift allows her a special connection with the crime, but it comes at a deep personal cost… Until now, she’s kept her gift a secret, even from the other members of the team. But this case will throw her together with Agent Trent Buchanan. He’s the object of her secret desires, but he’s also a cocky womanizer. She’d rather swim in shark-infested waters with a paper cut than admit she has feelings for him.

A man with one desire…
Wolf Shifter Trent wants Erica more than he’s ever wanted any woman. He’s spent years patiently waiting for her to admit that she wants him too. Working one-on-one in a race to find a serial killer, Trent’s patience and Erica’s resolve wear thin. When Trent discovers the truth about Erica, will he accept her for who she is? And can he protect her from the horrors that her gift brings?

A case that pushes them to the edge…
Erica will have to risk it all if she wants to stop the killer, and when she does, Trent may have to put his own life on the line to make sure his mate is protected…

Click HERE to read an excerpt

And NOW – Here’s Milly

Why I love romance

 

My parents had a very strange marriage. They weren’t the most romantic couple, but my mom loved reading romances. I think it was her way of filling the missing romance in her life. She loved reading Harlequin presents and the other tamer romances. Once she was done with them, she’d let me read them. She knew I loved reading and I guess since I went through books like they were chocolate bars, she figured I’d read through them in no time. With each romance, I fell in love with the idea of a couple having a happy life at the end of each book.

I was a very icy teen. Not very emotional outwards, but when I read a book? I would smile, laugh, cry and lived in the fantasy of the story. I felt the same way when I made up stories and wrote them down. At first, they were kid stories, but as I grew up they resembled some of those romances I read with the Alpha man and the courageous heroine. I turned into an absolute romance-a-holic. I love all things romance and one of them is romantic comedies. So I try to make my books romantic, funny and interesting. Romances have been a part of my life since I can remember. They made me smile when nothing else would and they helped me realize what I want out of my writing.

More about Milly: 

Want to know about me? Milly Taiden (aka April Angel) was born in the prettiest part of the Caribbean known as the Dominican Republic. She grew up between New York, Florida and Massachusetts. Currently, she resides in New York City with her husband, bossy young son and their little dog Speedy.

She’s addicted to shopping for shoes, chocolate (but who isn’t?) and Dunkin Donuts coffee.

 

Contact Milly  Email: millytaiden@gmail.com  §  Website § Facebook § Twitter

Books:

As Milly Taiden
Wolf Protector – Federal Paranormal Unit – Book 1
Wynter’s Captive
Halloween Heat III – Mate Event
Fate’s Wish
Sharp Change – Black Meadow – Book 1

Coming Soon
Caged Heat – Black Meadow – Book 2 (New)
Fever

As April Angel
Party Crasher
Wicked Valentine – Sizzling Encounters – Book 2
Stranded Temptation
Mr. Buff – Sizzling Encounters – Book 1

Coming Soon
Lucky Break – Sizzling Encounters – Book 3
A Hero’s Pride

 

5 thoughts on “Milly’s Birthday Bash! Celebrating Wolf Protector: Federal Paranomal Unit by Milly Taiden

  1. Feliz cumpleaños Milly!!! Keep on writing, chica!

    I recently discovered Milly’s books about a month ago, and have been devouring all her work. Her leading ladies are tough, take charge, sexy women, who attract men who will balance and support them.

Leave a Reply

