Why NA? Guest post by Angeline Kace, Author of Enemy Within with spotlight & giveaway

enemywithintour

Be sure to check all the stops on this tour here

EnemyWithin
Title:
Enemy Within
Author: Angeline Kace
Series: Vampire Born, #2
Publisher: Accendo Press – April 2013
Purchase Now:   Amazon  §  Barnes & Noble 

About the Book:  Two guys who’ve stolen her heart. Three races and only one of them worthy.Countless enemies with insatiable bloodlust for power. Will one girl’s curse ultimately save her?

Half-vampire Brooke Keller barely survived the slaying of her worst enemy, only to learn that Zladislov—the world’s most powerful vampire, leader of the vampire world, and her father—wants her dead. However, this time, she’s not only fighting vampires but a raging monster within her that endangers what’s left of her humanity. And when a deadly disease threatens to take her best friend’s life, Brooke tries to convince Kaitlynn to accept a monster of her own: becoming a Zao Duh.

As a former slave to the Pijawikas, Mirko is driven to protect the innocent at all costs, but he has never faced a foe more formidable than Zladislov. And when the Commission bears down on Brooke, Mirko finds the stream of enemies runs deeper than he ever imagined.

Why NA?  by Angeline Kace

Because that was what I enjoyed reading. The second book, Enemy Within was a challenging book for me to write, but also extremely rewarding. One of the reasons it was so difficult for me was because my creative side wanted to do things with the book that I hadn’t started with in Descended by Blood. So I fought those things. I knew pretty early on that I wanted Mirko’s point of view added. He just had so much to say and was so pushy about it! But I struggled with that because it’s not, or wasn’t at the time, common for books mid series to change up the narrator like that. And then about halfway through, I decided I wanted to write the book in present tense. I really fell in love with the dual point of view and the present tense.

Enemy Within really has a New Adult feel to it. At least to me it does. The reason:Brooke in a lot of ways is facing decisions that most people wouldn’t face in high school. It’s also a bit more sexy than Descended by Blood is, but I’d still recommend it for ages 16 and older. Plus, I’ve been reading a lot of New Adult lately and I believe a lot of that has carried over into Enemy Within. My writing style also comes more naturally to write about a little bit older age group of characters. Brooke’s grown a lot in this book, and there were times when I had to pause and remember she was still in high school and that was something I’d have to address.

The book I’m working on now, Wicked Thing, is a New Adult book. I’m having a blast writing it! As I grow more confident in my writing, it’s almost like it grows with the characters. I take more creative risks and worry less about what people’s reactions will be to certain things. Writing New Adult is in a way as liberating to me as what we sometimes read in it. That’s what I love about New Adult; the journey of the character finding themselves amongst the pages. So it is the same for my craft amongst these same pages. Writing New Adult is as much fun as reading it!

~Giveaway~
Angeline is giving away 6 prizes during the tour! The grand prize is a $50 Gift Card. 3 winners will receive a signed copy of Descended by Blood and nail polish, and 2 winners will get their choice of a Kindle or Nook cover featuring Descended by Blood.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

About the Author:
* Long time book addict   kace
* Dog lover
* Runner
* Author of YA Paranormal Romance

Website  § Facebook Fan Page  §  @Angeline_Kace  §  Goodreads 

One thought on “Why NA? Guest post by Angeline Kace, Author of Enemy Within with spotlight & giveaway

Leave a Reply

